top of page

Burrito Bowl Lunch Meal Prep

One of my all time favorite meals is a burrito bowl from Chipotle. The seasoning is good, the ingredients are fresh and it is so filling. For years I have made my own version of a burrito bowl at home and it always turns out just as good for a fraction of the cost. The best part of creating your own burrito bowl at home is getting creative by mixing in new ingredients in your so its like a new meal each time. This is especially nice if you prefer not to eat the same meal everyday for lunch.


Let's Connect on Social- Facebook | Instagram


Try chicken, beef or vegetarian; no matter what you choose you can make a simple and wholesome meal that will stay fresh throughout the week. My personal favorite mix ins are sweet potatoes, romaine lettuce, red onions, lentils and cheddar cheese. Bonus, my kids love burrito bowl nights too!


This week I made pork tenderloin burrito bowls for my weekday lunches. Easy, packed with protein and healthy carbs to fuel my body during half marathon training.


Give it a try and let me know what's in. your bowl!


Pork Burrito Bowls

Yield: 5 meals


Ingredients:

2 large sweet potatoes

1 can black beans

1/2 cup dry lentils

3 bundles Asparagus

1 2.5 lb pork tenderlion

1 TBS Paprika

1/2 TBS Cayenne Red Pepper

1/2 TBS garlic powder


Optional:

Red onion

Cilantro

2 tbs Salsa or pico de gallo


Directions:

Cut your sweet potatoes into small cubes, preheat oven to 450 and cook for 20-25 minutes until soft and lightly brown.

Mix seasonings together and rub onto pork tenderloin, cook at 450 for 20-25 minutes depending on size. I prefer my tenderloin medium rare; if you prefer more well done pork add an additional 5 -10 minutes.

Bring a small pot to a boil and add lentils, cook for 20 minutes at a rolling boil.

Wash and drain can of black beans.

Trim asparagus and cut into fourths; cook at 450 degrees for 20 minutes.

When everything is cooked, equally portion out ingredients into 5 containers; for the pork I measure out 6 oz. for each container to avoid over eating.

Voila, you're done. Place in the fridge and enjoy for lunch.




17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page