top of page

Fall inspired apple bacon salad



Yesterday I placed my weekly online grocery order and they had Envy apples in stock which inspired me to create a recipe using these delicious seasonal apples. I am not a huge fan of regular salads because I find them bland but I mixed some crunchy cabbage and bean sprouts making a refreshingly sweet combo.

I bought shredded cabbage to make prepping easier and I chopped the bacon before placing it in the pan so it cooked in about 3 minutes. In about 5 minutes I had delicious nutritional snack ready to go! I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as I did.


Ingredients Salad:


1/2 Envy Apple

1 1/2 Cup Shredded Cabbage

100 Grams Bean Sprouts

1 Slice Bacon


Ingredients Dressing:

1/2 TBS Honey Raw

2 TBS Apple Cider Vinegar

pinch of pepper to taste


Nutrition Information:


Calories: 201 Fat: 6 grams Carbs: 38.4 grams Protein: 8.5 grams


Directions:


Chop bacon and cook in pan at med-high heat for about 3 minutes, depending on your crispiness preference, flipping occasionally.

While the bacon is cooking mix the bean sprouts and cabbage into a large bowl.

Mix honey, pepper and apple cider vinegar and pour onto cabbage and bean sprouts. Mix well. Cut apple into cubes. Add apples and bacon to salad mix and enjoy!


The Fit Wander Woman is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC affiliate program as well as many other affiliate programs. This means I earn money, at no additional cost to you, when readers click through, purchase or sign up for anything through certain links. Thank you for supporting my blog!



21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page